Monday, November 29, 2010 | 7:00pm
Doors open for full bar service at 6:30pm
Jennifer Higdon (1992) for solo flute
Marti Epstein In Soft Repose Let His Sweet Eyelids Close (2002) for flute, violin, and cello
Lior Navok Selections from The Old Photo Box (2006) for solo piano
Sarah Bob, piano
John Harbison Suite for solo cello (1994)
Curtis K. Hughes Insult to Injury (2003) for violin and piano
Sarah Bob, piano

Hosted by The Score Board

The Score Board is a group of New England-based composers serving as BMOP's vanguard of composer-advocates through volunteerism, direct support and activities, community-building, and curating BMOP's annual Club Concert series.

Program notes (opens in new window)

Buy tickets

News and Press

[Concert Review] Club BMOP's alternative narratives

Gil Rose presented Boston Modern Opera Project’s first Club Concert of the season on Monday evening, November 29. These evenings, which began at the Club Café in Boston in 2003 and this year moved to the Oberon in Cambridge, are hosted by BMOP’s Score Board (New England composers) whose members take turns “curating.” On this occasion it was Curtis K. Hughes who introduced each work, with pianist Sarah Bob introducing Hughes’s own composition.

The Boston Musical Intelligencer Full review