Saturday, October 17, 1998 | 8:00pm
George Rochberg Cheltenham Concerto (1958)
Samuel Scheidt Cantio Sacra (1953)*
George Rochberg Black Sounds (1965)
George Rochberg Phaedra (1973-74), a monodrama in seven scenes for mezzo-soprano and orchestra
Mary Nessinger, mezzo-soprano

*Arranged by George Rochberg

Gil Rose, conductor

Tickets are available for purchase online through the American Repertory Theater website or by calling the A.R.T. Box Office at 617.547.8300 (Mon-Fri 9am-5pm).