Our entire BMOP/sound catalog of CDs by American masters and some of today’s most celebrated composers is now streaming online.

Listen using our pop-out player (a new browser window will open).

This October, BMOP celebrates all things dark and supernatural with our “A Little Night Music” and “Witches and Monsters” playlists, both of which will be featured in our Halloween marathon, starting at 2pm on October 31. We are also continuing our fall retrospective of past BMOP seasons with a look back at seasons six and seven, spanning 2000-2002.

A Little Night Music
Music that conjures sleep, dreams, shadows, and both the splendor and spookiness of the night. Works by Eric Nathan, William McKinley, Eric Chasalow, Wayne Peterson, Lukas Foss, Michael Gandolfi, Irving Fine, Elena Ruehr, Lewis Spratlan, Keeril Makan, and Virgil Thomson.
Thurs., Oct 1, 7:30pm
Mon., Oct 5, 7:30pm
Thurs., Oct, 15, 7:30pm
Thurs., Oct 22, 7:30pm
Sat., Oct 31, 2pm

Current Affairs
Works by Anthony Davis, Alan Hovhaness, Virgil Thomson, Lukas Foss, and Evan Ziporyn that address issues of immigration, social justice, and conflict that are making headlines this year.
Sat., Oct 3, 2pm
Wed., Oct 7, 11am
Tues., Oct 13, 2pm
Sat., Oct 24, 2pm
Wed., Oct 28, 11am

Season 6, 2000-2001 Retrospective
A look back at works featured in our 2000-2001 season, including Tod Machover’s Hyperstring Trilogy, George Antheil’s iconic Ballet Mecanique, and pieces by Arthur Berger, Eric Chasalow, and Lee Hyla.
Tues., Oct 6, 2pm
Mon, Oct 12, 7:30pm
Wed., Oct 21, 11am
Thurs, Oct 29, 7:30pm

Season 7, 2001-2002 Retrospective
Our 2001-2002 season continued BMOP's exploration of the works of Arthur Berger, Anthony Davis, and Lukas Foss.
Sat., Oct 10, 2pm
Wed., Oct 14, 11am
Mon, Oct 19, 7:30pm
Tues., Oct 27, 2pm

Witches and Monsters
Witches! Monsters! Darkness and Mystery! Over 2 hours of spooky music to enliven your season of scares! Music by Matthew Rosenblum, William Schuman, George Rochberg, Lei Liang, Eric Moe, Jacob Druckman, Andy Vores, Leon Kirchner, Scott Wheeler, and John Cage.
Thurs., Oct 8, 7:30pm
Sat., Oct 17, 2pm
Tues., Oct 20, 2pm
Mon, Oct 26, 7:30pm
Sat., Oct 31, 5pm-midnight

Boston Modern Orchestra Project Radio is supported by a generous grant from the American Orchestras Futures Fund, a program of the League of American Orchestras made possible by funding from the Ann & Gordon Getty Foundation.