Our entire BMOP/sound catalog of CDs by American masters and some of today’s most celebrated composers is now streaming online.

Listen using our pop-out player (a new browser window will open).

Upcoming on BMOP/radio:

BMOP’s Best Sellers
Saturday, May 2, 2pm
Thursday, May 7, 7:30pm
Wednesday, May 13, 2pm
Monday, May 18, 7:30pm
Tuesday, May 26, 11am

Selections from our top 10 best-selling albums of the past decade. Music by Mason Bates, Dominick Argento, Andrew Norman, Paul Moravec, Alan Hovhaness, Lukas Foss, Michael Gandolfi, Irving Fine, and Steven Mackey.

New Releases
Monday, May 4, 7:30pm
Tuesday, May 12, 11am
Wednesday, May 20, 2pm
Saturday, May 23, 2pm

This year’s latest BMOP/sound releases, including the much-anticipated release of Gunther Schuller’s opera the Fisherman and his Wife. Additional new releases by Steven Mackey, George Perle, David Felder, and Elliott Carter.

BMOP Staff Favorites
Monday, May 11, 7:30pm
Saturday, May 16, 2pm
Thursday, May 21, 7:30pm
Wednesday, May 27, 2pm

Our administrative staff put together a program of some of their favorite tracks from our 70+ BMOP/sound CDs, including music by David Sanford, Paul Moravec, Andrew Norman, Steven Mackey, and selections from Grammy-winner.

BMOP Commissions
Wednesday, May 6, 2pm
Saturday, May 9, 2pm
Thursday, May 14, 7:30pm
Tuesday, May 19, 11am
Monday, May 25, 7:30pm

Over the past 25 years, BMOP has commissioned over 80 new works. Many of these contributions to orchestra repertoire have been released on BMOP/sound to great acclaim. This playlist includes works by past Composers-in-Residence Lisa Bielawa and Andrew Norman, along with works by Eric Moe, Thomas Oboe Lee, and Kati Agocs.

If you are interested in purchasing any music heard on the station, please visit our online catalog.

Boston Modern Orchestra Project Radio is supported by a generous grant from the American Orchestras Futures Fund, a program of the League of American Orchestras made possible by funding from the Ann & Gordon Getty Foundation.